Malawi President appoints new cabinet

Malawi President Joyce Banda has reshuffled the Cabinet and appointed ministers and deputy ministers with effect from Thursday.

The new Cabinet is as follows:

1. Office of the President
Joyce Banda

2. Office of the Vice President
Khumbo Kachali, MP
is also 3. Minister of Health

4. Ministry of Finance:
a) Cabinet Minister Dr Ken Lipenga, MP
b) Deputy Minister Ralph Jooma, MP

5. Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation:
a) Cabinet Minister Ephraim Mganda Chiume, MP
b) Deputy Minister Rachel Mazombwe

6. Ministry of Education, Science and Technology:
a) Cabinet Minister Eunice Kazembe, MP
b) Deputy Minister Chikumbutso Hiwa, MP

7. Ministry of Energy, Mining :
a) Cabinet Minister Cassim Chilumpha, MP

8. Ministry of Gender, Children and Social Services:
a) Cabinet Minister Anita Kalinde, MP
b) Deputy Minister Jennifer Chilunga, MP

9. Ministry of Economic Planning & Development:
a) Cabinet Minister Atupele Muluzi, MP
b) Deputy Minister Khwauli Msisya, MP

10. Ministry of Justice and Attorney General:
a) Cabinet Minister Ralph Kasambara

11. Ministry of Agriculture and Food Security:
a) Cabinet Minister Peter Nelson Mwanza, MP
b) Deputy Minister Jermoth Chilapondwa, MP

12. Ministry of Transport and Public Works:
a) Cabinet Minister Hon. Sidik Mia, MP
b) Deputy Minister Sosten Gwengwe, MP

13. Ministry of Water Development and Irrigation:
a) Cabinet Minister Bizwick Muheya, MP

14. Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development:
a) Cabinet Minister Hon. Grace Zinenani Maseko, MP
b) Deputy Minister Augustine Mtendere, MP

15. Ministry of Information & Civic Education:
a) Cabinet Minister Moses Kunkuyu, MP

16. Ministry of Industry and Trade:
a) Cabinet Minister Hon. John Bande, MP

17. Ministry of Lands and Housing:
a) Cabinet Minister Hon. Henry Phoya, MP

18. Ministers of Home Affairs:
a) Cabinet Minister Hon. Uladi Mussa, MP

19. Minister of Defence:
a) Cabinet Minister Ken Kandodo, MP

20. Ministry of Tourism and Culture:
a) Cabinet Minister Hon. Daniel Liwimbi, MP

21. Minister of Labour:
a) Cabinet Minister Hon Eunice Makangala, MP

22. Ministry of Environment and Climate Change Management:
a) Cabinet Minister Hon Catherine Gotani Hara, MP
b) Deputy Minister Ibrahim Matola, MP

23. Ministry of Youth and Sports:
a) Cabinet Minister Enoch Chakufwa Chihana, MP

24. Minister of Disability and Elderly Affairs:
a) Cabinet Minister Reen Kachere, MP

Add comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.


He Is No.1


copyright © MALAWITODAY

test footer 2